Hello there,

I thought I'd introduce myself properly to all the new readers I hope to get and re-introduce myself to my regular readers. My real name is Sarah, but I have been going by the name Veelana for so long, it feels weird to type Sarah - I very rarely use it online at all. I live in Vienna, Austria (nope, we don't have kangaroos here - its the small country next to Germany) in an appartment that has beesn lovingly filled with lots of geeky clutter and stuff, with my husband and our adorable two kids Turtle and Noodles. I am a SAHM (stay at home mom) right now - Noodles, our son, goes to Kindergarden and I'm glad I have the chance tostay home with and for them at the moment.
What else can I tell you? I'm a total nerd when it comes to entertainment - I love reading Science Fiction (all time favourite author: Robert Heinlein) and Fantasy books (current favourites are Dave Duncan, Patrick Rothfuss and George R. R. Martin), I'll read whatever comes my way...
My husband and son are big Star Wars fans, we play Pen and Paper Roleplaying games and a LOT of board games.

I went to a waldorf school for the first eight years of my school career, and while Ididn't like most of the underlying philosophy (Anthroposophy) and some of the teaching methods didn't really work for me, I absolutely loved the arts and craft education I got there. I have been making window stars or suncatchers since I was about 7 years old - my first doll I made at 12. I never stopped with the paper crafts, but I only re-discovered dollmaking recently, when I decided that my little daughter just needed to have a handmade doll.

I met my husband almost 16 years ago - on a Star Wars/Trek convention. We lived 560 km apart, I was a Trekkie and he was (and still is) a die hard Star Wars fan. It could never work... ...well, it did - and I moved to Vienna as soon as I was finished with school and started university there. And now I've been here for over 10 years... If you have any questions, feel free to ask!